Start Times: 9-10 July 2011

A guide to this week’s racing.

All start times are UK (GMT+1 / British Summer Time) and are taken from official series websites or those of the circuits. Live TV or web coverage is not guaranteed. I do not include practice sessions or warm-ups or rally stage times.

In square brackets I have included some UK broadcast partners, many of which also apply across Europe. Note that not all of these races are live on TV, many may be tape delayed, but you might be able to watch live or follow timing via the series website.


1pm – Formula 1 – Silverstone Qualifying [BBC1]

2.40pm – GP2 – Silverstone Race 1 [Eurosport]

7.05pm – ALMS – Lime Rock Race [MotorsTV]

10.30pm – Grand-Am Rolex – Laguna Seca Race

12.30am (Sun) – NASCAR Sprint Cup – Kentucky Race [Premier Sports]


9.30am – GP2 – Silverstone Race 2 [Eurosport]

11am – World Superbike – Brno Race 1 [Eurosport]

1pm – Formula 1 – Silverstone Race [BBC1]

2.30pm – World Superbike – Brno Race 2 [Eurosport]

5.15pm – Indy Lights – Toronto Race

7.50pm – IZOD IndyCar – Toronto Race [Sky Sports]

For more events see the sidebar.

%d bloggers like this: